You can either stop a send-out while it’s still “Scheduled”, or when it has status “In queue” or “Sending”.
If you discover a typo, a pricing error, or something else in a message that already has status “In queue” or “Sending”, you can cancel the send-out. Please note that this action will not revoke messages that have already been sent but only prevent any remaining messages from being dispatched. Consider it an emergency function.
Stopping a message
- Click the Messages tab in the left-hand side menu.
- Click Email or SMS and then Scheduled.
- Locate the scheduled message in the list and click the stop icon.
A stopped message is listed as Sent with status “Stopped”.