Work with different versions of an automation

Sometimes you might want to update an automation with new activities, frequencies, or other adjustments. Instead of editing the automation and risk messing with the statistics, you can create a new version of it.

By creating a new version, you get a “sibling” to the original automation. All versions will be connected—but you’ll be able to follow the varieties in the statistics per automation, depending on your adjustments. Thus, this is a great way to see how your changes affect the customers in the automation.

Here’s how to create a new version from within the automation:

1. Click the three dots in the top right corner.

2. Select Create new version.

3. Name the new version and add a description of what you've changed.

4. Click Save.

The new version is opened as a draft. Any edits you make in it will only affect that version.

Note that the original automation must either be finished or archived. If you choose to finish it, contacts within the flow are allowed to complete their journey before the automation is archived. Archiving the automation means that all contacts stop where they are in the journey.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.