Sometimes you might want to “refurnish” your automation workflow. There are many options to choose from and tools to help you when you change your mind:
  • Move activity, split or branch content
  • Copy activity, split or branch content
  • Undo or redo changes

For both move and copy you find the options in the menu for each type.

Activity

editautom3.png

 

Branch

editautom1.png

 

Split

editautom2.png

 

Example

Here's an example on how to move branch content:

  1. Click on the menu of the activity or split you want to move.
  2. Select Move. This highlights the whole section that will be moved.

    editautom4.png

  3. Click on the Place here button at your intended destination. You can cancel the move by clicking Undo in the top right corner where you normally find the menu on the activity or split.

    editautom5.png

  4. The change takes place directly. If you want to undo your change, click the button in the top right corner. It is also possible to redo a change that was undone.

    editautom6.png

Good to know about Undo & Redo

Each time you save the workflow your change history will be reset. This means you can't undo a change after saving! The change history is also reset if you reload or navigate away from the page.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.